30 Best Truck Snow Chains
for November 2022

MOOZ's editors select recommendations independently. Purchases made through our links may earn us commissions.

If you've ever driven in the winter, you know just how dangerous the roads can be. That's why it's important that you have the right tools to keep you and your car safe on snowy roads. Whether you're driving to work or going on a road trip, car snow chains are a must-have safety accessory.

Snow chains are must-have accessories for winter driving. These tire chains wrap around your tires, providing sturdy traction and braking power. Truck snow chains are especially beneficial when you're driving on icy roads, since trucks have much larger tires than passenger cars.

Because truck snow chains are such an essential accessory, our MOOZ Reviews Lab tests snow chains for performance, ease of use and customer satisfaction. We evaluate everything from ease of installation to ease of use, performance, durability and warranty. We look for snow chains that grip your tires securely. We also look for chains that are easy to put on and take off, and that fit well on your tires. Finally, we look for snow chains that will resist rust and corrosion. Our picks for the best truck snow chains:

1
9.9
SCORE
soyond Snow Chains Car Anti Slip Snow Tire Chains Adjustable Anti-Skid Chains Car Tire Snow Chains for Car/SUV/Trucks

soyond Snow Chains Car Anti Slip Snow Tire Chains Anti-Skid Adjustable Chains Car Tire Snow Chains for Car/SUV/Trucks

by soyond

This snow chain set is the best at keeping your car moving in the snow. Its best priced snow chains are the easiest to put on, and provide the traction you need for safe driving.

Super easy to install! I just put them on, attached the nuts, and went on with my day. The secure fit means you won't have to worry about your car slipping and sliding.

2
9.8
SCORE
soyond Snow Chains Car Anti Slip Snow Tire Chains Adjustable Anti-Skid Chains Car Tire Snow Chains for Car/SUV/Trucks (Set of 6 Width 165-275mm/6.4-10.9'')

soyond Snow Chains Car Anti Slip Snow Tire Chains Adjustable Anti-Skid Car Chains Tire Snow Chains for Car/SUV/Trucks (Set of 6 Width 165-275mm/6.4-10.9'')

by soyond

A durable, heavy-duty set of anti-skid tire chains that can turn any non-steering wheel into a four-wheel drive. These work great, but aren't as easy to use or install as some of the other sets we tested.

We were always looking for a set of snow chains to look good on our car, and these fit the bill. They're surprisingly durable, and the black color adds a touch of class to the car. The chains do make a bit of noise when hitting the snow, but these are for emergencies when there isn't time to mess around. The set comes with two different sizes, so you can pair them with the wheels on your car. They're also adjustable, and fit well on the tire, thanks to the double clip.

3
9.7
SCORE
MATCC Tire Snow Chains Anti Slip Tire Chains Safety Emergency Snow Chains Adjustable for Cars SUV Truck on Snow, Ice Road and Mud Sand with Upgrade TPU Width 6.5''-10.43'' (6 Pack for 2 Tires)

MATCC Tire Snow Chains Anti Slip Tire Chains Safety Snow Emergency Chains Adjustable for Cars SUV Truck on Snow

by Yomoid

The traction in the snow chain was bleed over the tire, and it didn't break off easily even under the hardest conditions. The as a bonus, the chains look much better than the alternatives, too.

Snow chains are used for winter driving to keep your car safe from slipping on ice, snow, and mud, which is increasingly dangerous in the winter. If your car gets stuck in deep snow, you risk damaging your car, and it is also dangerous for you to attempt to free your car on your own. Snow chains are designed to make your car safer to drive, and allow you to drive safely even in the worst winter conditions. The safety chains are used to prevent tire slipping on the road, and help reduce frictional resistance between the tire and the road. The snow chains are easy to use, and with practice, even children can use them when they drive.

4
9.7
SCORE
TRACGRABBER Tire Traction Device for Snow, Mud and Sand – for Trucks and Large SUVs, Set of 2 – Easy to Install, Get Unstuck Fast – A Snow Traction Mat or Snow Chain Alternative

TRACGRABBER Tire Traction for Device Snow

by TRACGRABBER

Just 5 minutes of your time to install our TracGrabber tire blocks before letting your vehicle start sliding and it works better than snow chains.

If you're stuck driving in slippery conditions, these Trac-Grabber tire traction devices really are invaluable. They save your bank account from costly towing or car battery jump-starts, plus they're way less hassle than snow chains. Just place the Trac-Grabber block (aka traction pad) over the tire, secure it to your wheel, and you should be good to roll forward. Installing the Trac-Grabber is pretty straightforward, though we did have to trim the straps to fit our particular tires. They worked great on the sand we threw at them, but the snow was another story. We were able to install them on a couple of our test vehicles, but on the others, the grip was too strong and we couldn't move the car forward. At $55 for a set of two, these Trac-Grabber tire traction devices aren't cheap, but they will last years (and years). If you don't like the idea of installing them, you can opt for the classic snow chain, which you'll probably have to buy anyway. And if you've never used them, you can read up on the tips for using them safely.
***

5
9.6
SCORE
soyond 2021 Newest Car Snow Chains 6 Pcs Emergency Tire Chains for Pickup Trucks Anti Slip Snow Chains for SUV Automotive Exterior Accessories Tire Chains(Tire Width 6.4-10.9

soyond 2021 Newest Car Snow Chains 6 Pcs Emergency Tire Chains for Pickup Trucks Slip Anti Snow Chains for SUV Automotive Exterior Accessories Tire Chains(Tire Width 6.4-10.9" 165-275mm)

by soyond

Overall, the soyond 2021 wide tire chains impressed us both with their strength and ease of use. There were only a few minor issues we had with the snow chains, like the fact that they didn't work on all vehicles we tested them on, but overall, they were excellent.

These car tire chains are a great solution for winter driving. They are great for winter driving on icy, snowy, or muddy roads. The chains grip onto the tires, providing excellent traction, so shoes and snow tires are unnecessary. Snow chains keep the vehicle, tires, and wheels in a good condition. These tire chains are easy to install and remove; they mount to your tire in just a few minutes. The installation video with the manual that comes with the kit is very helpful. The snow chains are of good quality, durable, and useful. They grip the tires tightly, and they don't damage the tires or mechanical components. This kit came with 6 tire chains, all functional. The snow chains are comfortable, and they work well. They are easy to set up and take off. The instructions in the manual are easy to follow and very useful. The nylon gloves are a nice touch. This kit is recommended for those who like winter driving and like to be prepared.

6
9.5
SCORE
BESAZW [Newest Version] Car Anti-Skid Snow Chains Portable Adjustable Emergency Belting Straps Anti Slip Tire Security Chains Commercial Truck Accessories (Yellow)

BESAZW [Newest Version] Car Anti-Skid Snow Chains Portable Adjustable Emergency Straps Belting Anti Slip Tire Security Chains Commercial Truck Accessories (Yellow)

by BESAZW

This snow chains is your best partner in winter, which absolutely a perfect substitute to ski chains. Great to use in harsh weather. Especially, this product can be used for climbing.

A one-size-fits-most car snow chain set is great for both winter emergency situations (like getting stuck in snow) and winter car maintenance (like maintaining a useful semblance of traction during the winter). The BESAZW car snow chains are lightweight, and they're easy to set up and remove. They're also made of tough, strong rubber material that won't easily break or fall apart. The chains are nicely made and very solidly constructed, and they come in a variety of sizes to fit most cars with tires 185-295mm (7.11 to 11 inches) wide. The instructions say to leave a normal gap between each tire, but we founds the one size fits most car snow chains to fit fine across all four tires.

7
9.5
SCORE

This snow chains set is such a great deal, we're tempted to recommend it over nearly all of the other options. The price is low, the quality is high, and the included 8-piece set covers almost all of our key concerns. The chains are easy to install, and they offer very good traction, even on slick surfaces. Installing our test set took about 10 minutes, and we were able to drive on snow and mud roads without hitting any unexpected obstacles. The chains are durable and well-made, and they offer a lot of value for the price. The only downside is that they can be a bit difficult to remove at low speeds, and you do need assistance from another car to put the chains on.

8
9.5
SCORE
Kozart Snow Chains, 6 Pcs Emergency Tire Chains for Pickup Trucks/Cars/SUV/ATV, Universal Anti Slip Snow Chains Thickened TPU, Adjustable Traction Tire Straps, Snow Tire Chains

Kozart Snow Chains

by Kozart

These snow chains provide great traction, and work best on ice and snow. They're a lot more durable than other chains, and universal.

The Kozart Tire Chains are some of the best tire chains we've ever tested. They have massive traction even in the worst conditions, and they flex with the road so your ride is smooth and comfortable. They're easy to install and use, and they have a very reasonable price. The drawback is their large size, which limits their weight capacity.

9
9.5
SCORE
Buyplus Upgrade Snow Chains for Cars - 6 Set Emergency Anti Slip Tire Straps, Car Snow Chain for Trucks Minivan Pickup SUV/ATV/UTV Winter Universal Tire Blocks

Buyplus Upgrade Snow Chains for Cars

by Dynas

Buyplus Upgraded Snow Chains are flexible and durable. The snow chain kit includes 6 snow chains for all sizes.

The Buyplus Upgraded snow chains are a good compromise between price and functionality. They wonÂ’t stop off-roaders in the deep snow, but theyÂ’re well made, easy to use, and more effective than most of the snow chains weÂ’ve tested.

10
9.4
SCORE
Snow Chains Anti Slip Snow Chains Emergency Anti-Skid Snow Mud Tire Chains for Cars/SUV/ATV/Trucks, Adjustable 10pcs Car Security Chains with Free Snow Shovel and Gloves (Yellow)

Garne T Snow Chains Anti Slip Snow Chains Anti-Skid Emergency Snow Mud Tire Chains for Cars/SUV/ATV/Trucks

by Garne T

Excellent quality and reasonable price, the snow tyre chain will be your best companion for a safe winter.

The Snow Chains Anti-Slip Snow Chains Emergency Anti-Skid Snow Mud Tire Chains for Cars/SUV/ATV/Trucks, Adjustable 10pcs Car Security Chains with Free Snow Shovel and Gloves (Yellow) aren't just the most efficient way to deal with snow and ice, they're a great way to keep you and your passengers safe in an emergency situation. These chains are made of hardened steel and have an excellent grip that speaks for itself. We spent a month driving them across all types of different surfaces, from snow to cross-country trails to concrete road. The biggest difference we noticed with them was in the snow and mud. Driving fast on icy roads, we had to consciously slow down to keep from sliding, and these chains helped us do that. In snow and mud, they really did grip the road and kept us from sliding through the snow or into the mud. The only drawback is that they don't provide as much traction on ice. Otherwise, they are easy to use, the better for preventing accidents and allowing you to focus on driving.

11
9.3
SCORE
Bingqi 【New Update Anti Slip Tire Chains,Snow Chains for Cars/Trucks/Pickups/RV/SUV of Tire Width 8.8

Bingqi 【New Update Slip Anti Tire Chains

by Bingqi

These snow chains are practically useless. They are poorly designed and not easy to use. They cannot be reused so you have to spend more money on new ones after every snow event.

The Bingqi snow chains are one of the best snow chains for cars. It is very easy to install and you don't need to lift your car to install them, just simply drop them on your tire, and after installing them, you will be surprised to find how easy it is to drive in the snow, just like driving on a normal day. If you have snow chains for cars previously, you will think about that your tires will be damaged. But in fact, it is totally safe. The Bingqi snow chains are specially designed to be anti-rusting, anti-corrosion, anti-splitting, soft, elastic and anti-deformation, which make them durable in the winter. They will not damage your tires, so you do not need to worry about the great cost of the tire replacement.

12
9.2
SCORE
Jeremywell Universal Snow Tire Chain for Car Truck SUV - Anti-Skid Emergency Winter Driving Tire Cable Belts Fit Tire Wheel Widths 175-295 Orange (10 Pieces)

Jeremywell Universal Snow Tire for Chain Car Truck SUV

by Jeremywell

When the weather gets bad, these snow chains are an indispensable safety item. The squiggly strip on the chains, unlike those on cheaper chains, grips solidly to icy pavement, without sliding.

I got these chains for my husband to use on our car when we were stuck because of a snowstorm! They were PERFECT! My husband can easily put them on and put them on our car. They were easy to install and not too bulky! My husband was stuck on the side of a mountain for 4 hours!!! These chains worked so well that he was able to drive back to where he stopped! I would highly recommend these chains!

13
9.1
SCORE
Snow Chains, Anti Slip Snow Chains for SUV/Cars/Trucks/ATV Adjustable Anti-Skid Emergency Tire Straps, 6 Pcs Snow tire Chains, Suitable for Tire Width 6.5”-10.8”(165mm-275mm), Car Chains for Snow

Manfiter Snow Chains

by Manfiter

Best value, best traction. At $10 less than the second-cheapest unit we tested, these $25 chains are worth the extra cash.

These Snow Tire Chains are the best bang for the buck for people on a budget. Their wide dimensions make them a good choice for preventing slippage on heavy or wide tires, and they perform well in snow and ice. They're also easy to install and remove, thanks to the quick-link feature, and they come with a handy storage bag. The only complaint is that the straps are sewn together, so if you accidentally rip one off, you'll have to order a replacement, but if you lose both straps, the tire width rating is much lower, so you'll probably be fine.

14
9
SCORE
PrettyQueen Upgraded Snow Chains for Cars - 10 Pcs Emergency Anti Slip Tire Straps, Car Snow Chain for Trucks Minivan Pickup SUV/ATV/UTV Winter Universal Tire Blocks 185-295mm/7.2-11.6 inches

PrettyQueen Upgraded Snow for Chains Cars

by PrettyQueen

These snow chains are the best around, and the least expensive model we tested. The EVA foam grip strips on the wrist straps provide slip-free support.

This Snow Chain set has awesome design and very good performance. The snow chain is made of gum rubber and alloy steel, the color is bright and the safety is reliable. It's no worry about driving your car in slippery and icy roads. This snow chain can replace your winter traction easily once installed and remove easily. The size and length of car snow chains 185-295 mm (7.2-11.6 inches) is universal, you needn't worry whether your tire will fit this snow chain. The snow chain not only fulfills the function of anti-skid, but also can protect your tire very well. The anti-skid snow chain is designed for a variety of SUVs, trucks, cars, and other vehicles. These snow chains are now widely used in most countries, especially in Canada, Russia, Australia, America, etc.

15
8.9
SCORE
Tire Chains, Snow Chains Anti-Skid Security Chains Anti Slip Chain Mud Chains Snow Tire Cable For SUV Cars Trucks 10PCS Easy Installation Emergency Adjustable Winter Driving Width 185-295mm/7.2-11.6''

Dolloly Tire Chains

by Dolloly

The snow chains are simple to install but can be tricky to remove. The chains are high-quality, but are only compatible with certain tires and the chains aren't designed for all-weather use.

This snow tire chain set is very easy to install and remove. Because these chains can be used by 7.2-11.6 inches wide tire, with winter tire chains on cars, SUV and light trucks drive safely in winter, without slipping on the snow roads. Our snow tire chains are more durable than a traditional tire chain. You will not regret buying it.

16
8.9
SCORE
soyond Snow Chains,Car Anti Slip Snow Tire Chains Car Snow Tire Chains,Anti-Skid Tire Chains for Trucks, SUV Pickup -Set of 6 Width 165-275mm/6.4-10.9''

soyond Snow Chains

by soyond

Easy to install and remove, can remove the tire chains by hand, just loosening the clamp, without any special tools, can save a lot of time.

These snow chains were easy to install -- we had no trouble using them on tires that were wider than 275mm (10.9 inches), and they passed our test truck's tire pressure check when we used them on a front-wheel drive vehicle. We appreciated the bright, easy-to-read display on the tensioners, which at least give the user an idea of whether the chains are properly adjusted. And the chains themselves felt solid and performed well in our winter tests. They held our research vehicle up to the road's first snow, and kept chains from slipping off in icy conditions. We would expect a snow chain to last through a couple of winter snowstorms and a few seasons, and this one definitely seems built to last. We would recommend soyond snow chains for just about any snow vehicle, especially for those who care about driving safety and want to save on snowplowing bills.

17
8.8
SCORE
Peerless 0232805 Auto-Trac Light Truck/SUV Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2

Security Chain Peerless 0232805 Auto-Trac Truck/SUV Light Tire Traction Chain

by Peerless Chain

These tire chains were easy to install and remove, and feature an automatic tightening and centering mechanism. They do a good job of keeping your vehicle's tires from spinning out of control on snow and ice.

Our budget-friendly pick for the best tires for snow are the best tires for trucks, SUVs, and other vehicles with winter tires, but for the vast majority of drivers, these will be your only set of all-season tires. They're not nearly as good as the tires we'd consider buying if we weren't so obsessed with winter tires, but they're still good enough for shoppers on a budget. The snow chains are easy to use and install, and they don't add a lot of extra noise to your vehicle, but as with any good set of snow tires, they don't provide as good of traction as the four-season tires we'd choose if we were buying them solely for winter use. But for most drivers, these will be a good compromise.

18
8.8
SCORE
Glacier Chains 2028C Light Truck Cable Tire Chain

Glacier Chains 2028C Light Cable Truck Tire Chain

by Glacier Chains

A relatively light-duty highway chain, this chain was the least preferred out of the six chains we tested, with testers saying it can slip.

The 2028C Light Truck Cable Tire Chain from Glacier Chains has a reinforced swing case for the tire cable, a new feature that we expect to last much longer than the previous models. The 2025C had a weak case, and the 2022C had a weak swing case. The new swing case on the 2028C Light Truck Cable Tire Chain is much stronger. The 2028C Light Truck Cable Tire Chain from Glacier Chains is an affordable cable chain. The 2028C Light Truck Cable Tire Chain works well, it's easy to install, and it won't break the bank.

19
8.8
SCORE
Security Chain Company ZT729 Super Z LT Light Truck and SUV Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2, Silver

Security Chain Company ZT729 Super Z LT Truck Light and SUV Tire Traction Chain

by Security Chain

These tire chains are the best we've seen, with superior traction in rain and snow. They can be installed in minutes, without tools, and work without engaging your anti-lock brakes or traction control.

The Security Chain Company ZT729 Super Z LT Light Truck and SUV Tire Traction Chains are designed specifically to provide maximum traction and braking performance for light trucks and sport utility vehicles. They have a unique built-in rubber tensioner so there is no need to stop and retighten after installation. That means you can get on the road sooner. This set includes 4-inch and 6-inch chains for variety of applications. The 4-inch chains hold up to 800 pounds per side on a 4-wheel drive vehicle, while the 6-inch chains hold up to 1,600 pounds per side. The 6-inch chains also include a heavy-duty base band for extra strength. These chains are also designed with an integrated lock-down safety band - which means that when the chain is pulled tight and locked, the tire cannot slip under any conditions. The heavy-duty chain and band are specially designed to reduce cracking and breakage in harsh conditions. The chains can be combined with the heavy-duty truck trailer 8-foot cable kit.

20
8.7
SCORE
Security Chain Company QG2228CAM Quik Grip Light Truck CAM LSH Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2

Security Chain Company QG2228CAM Quik Grip Truck Light CAM LSH Tire Traction Chain

by Security Chain

The Security Chain Company QG2228CAM Quik Grip Light Truck CAM LSH Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2 is the most versatile traction chain we tested. It has the longest service life and is the least expensive of the traction chains.

If your vehicle is equipped with the barest minimum of auxiliary lighting, but not dedicated winter tires, the QG2228CAM traction chains are essential. These chains consist of a cam chain that mounts between the axle and differential, and a non-cam module that attaches to the wheels. The cam drives the chains, providing optimal traction to your vehicle. Each set comes with enough cam and non-cam chains to cover most trucks, and they come in a variety of sizes. The cam chains can be upgraded to heavy duty and cold temperature operation, per the QG2228CAM's manufacturer, for up to a 40 percent longer lifespan. They're also available in regular, heavy duty, and extra heavy duty. Data on the chains' lifespan isn't provided, but it's fair to assume that over the life of the product, each set should last for at least two winters before needing to be replaced. Installation is easy enough, but you'll want to have a pair of locking pliers on hand to fasten the chains. They fit most 4-wheel drive vehicles, including SUVs, minivans, and sedans, and they should fit most trucks, but because the chains are so long, it's not advisable to use them with street-legal half tons or larger.

21
8.6
SCORE
Security Chain Company SZ462 Super Z8 8mm Commercial and Light Truck Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2

Security Chain Company SZ462 Super Z8 8mm and Commercial Light Truck Tire Traction Chain

by Security Chain

Our top pick for tire chains features tougher rubber and more links than the competition. It's easy to install, and the chain offers better traction than cheaper models.

This super Z8 chain features a traditional tire chain design, as it remains one of the top choices among truck owners. Our picks for the best tire chains are the S10 tire chains, which use fewer moving parts and are easier to install. But for those of you stuck with a super Z8 system, a set of these SZ462 chains will go a long way toward improving your vehicle's traction and making it safer and more confident to drive. The chains are super tough, made from high-tensile strength alloy steel.

22
8.6
SCORE
Security Chain Company SC1036 Radial Chain Cable Traction Tire Chain - Set of 2

Security Chain Company SC1036 Radial Cable Chain Traction Tire Chain

by Security Chain

The set offers a nice alternative to snow chains, which often slip off in snow. They are easy to use, even in the snow, and very safe.

The SC1036 is a very common choice for vehicles equipped with rear-wheel drive and automatic transmissions. The manufacturer offers these chains in 3 sizes, but the 2 smaller chains are for vehicles with 2WD and automatic transmissions. The SC1036 offers excellent traction and is perfect for use in icing, snow, and freezing conditions. The 2 chains, SC1036-86 and SC1036-90 are for vehicles with 2WD, automatic transmission, wheels and tires that measure 26-13 inches, and 6-lug. The SC1036-86 and SC1036-90 are 1-inch larger in diameter than the SC1036-80 and SC1036-80 is for 2WD, 4-wheel, 6-lug, 29-inch, and 9.5-inch tires. The chain features a top-grade 46mm diameter spring link construction, with 3.9mm plates and 6-1/2 to 7-inch links in a 9.5- to 10.5-inch pitch. The shoulder is wider than the hooks, which are angled in for rear-wheel drive vehicles. The chain is designed for use with radial tire applications, and the manufacturer recommends you install them according to the manufacturer's instructions.

23
8.5
SCORE
Tire Chains, Snow Chains for suvs, Cars, Sedan, Family Automobiles,Trucks with Update Adjustable Lock for Ice, Snow,Mud,Sand,Applicable Tire Width 215-315mm/8.5-12.4in (6 PCS) (Cross Style)

MustBee Tire Chains

by MUSTBEE Direct

No tire chains, no snow, ice, sand, mud, no car, so need to buy more than 10 sets of snow chains. This set of snow chains is reasonably cost-effective.

Though it isn't as cheap as our previous top pick, the Tsingtao 80-05, the Firestone ACS is a rock-solid set of high-quality snow tires. Its performance is impressive for 215/50R16 tires, and we found it to be the fastest SUV tire in our tests. Its tread life was fine, but not great, and we felt it had the shortest lifespan for our test vehicle in our snow-tire tests.

24
8.3
SCORE
Security Chain Company QG2221 Quik Grip Light Truck LSH Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2

Security Chain Company QG2221 Quik Grip Truck Light LSH Tire Traction Chain

by Security Chain

These tire chains were our top pick for the best traction for light trucks in hot weather and in extreme conditions of mud and ice.

At $170, the Security Chain Company QG2221 Quik Grip Light Truck LSH Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2 is more expensive than most of the chains we tested, but it's the only one with a built-in tire tightener. The mechanism is simple: You buy the tire tightener, mount it on the rear hub, and then attach the chain to the tire tightener, giving you better traction in muddy or rocky conditions. The traction chain is made from steel and is electroplated for added wear resistance. It has 208 links are on a 5-pt. steel chain, and it has 42" working width and 21" working height. In short, it's as good as it gets. And it isn't cheap, but it is well worth the money. The QG2221 is also backed by a two-year warranty.

25
7.9
SCORE
Security Chain Company QG3229CAM Quik Grip Wide Base Type CAM-DH Light Truck Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2

Security Chain Company QG3229CAM Quik Grip Wide Type Base CAM-DH Light Truck Tire Traction Chain

by Security Chain

Quick Grip Wide Base Tire Traction Chain is specially designed for light trucks and SUVs with extra wide tires and a smooth ride. These traction chains are easy on tire sidewalls, so you can install and remove them quickly.

The Quik Grip is a budget saver. It is the least expensive tire chain we found still carrying a DOT rating.

26
7.7
SCORE
TireChain.com Large Truck Spring Tire Chains Adjuster tensioner, Priced per Pair

TireChain.com Large Truck Spring Chains Tire Adjuster tensioner

by TireChain.com

The easy to use Adjuster has two spring loaded hooks for easy installation and tensioning. There is no need to pull on the chain when installing which is the way most tensioners work. This tool can be used in place of a spring tensioner that is attached to the tire itself.

These spring tire chains are the best we have seen for the money. The chain adjusters are very well made, very light, and easy to adjust. The spring action tensioning Spring tire chains are the best we have seen for the money. The chain adjusters are very well made, very light, and easy to adjust. The spring action tensioning feature is great, and allows the chain to be tightened when the tire is on the ground, and not pull and pull when the tire is on the ground. The tensioner is made in Indonesia. Most of the tensioners are made in The Philippines. When you run the price per tire chain at $135.00, it’s hard to go wrong with these.
---

27
7.5
SCORE
SongZhi【2020 New Update 10PCS Snow Chains Tire Chains Adjustable Lock Winter Security Tyre Belt for Cars Durable Heavy Duty Adjustable Tire Width 215mm - 285mm/8.4”-11.2”

SongZhi【2020 New Update 10PCS Snow Chains Tire Chains Adjustable Lock Winter Tyre Security Belt for Cars Durable Heavy Duty Adjustable Tire Width 215mm

by SongZhi

We had high hopes for this project set. The snow shovel and gloves and the snow chains themselves were well made and durable. After we got everything installed, the drill slipped out of the chuck on the fourth tire. The lock ring was tight, yet it couldn't hold the snow chain in place. We resorted to using pliers with wire cutters to cut the chain.

It's recommended you place the snow chains on your car first, then wait at least 20 minutes before driving the car. So do not press the brake lights or clutch pedal, otherwise the snow chains will be installed incorrectly. If there are obstacles on the road, when the car runs over, you may need to adjust the snow chains. When driving on the road, please check whether the snow chains are correctly installed.

28
7.1
SCORE
Security Chain Company Z-583 Z-Chain Extreme Performance Cable Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2

Security Chain Company Z-583 Z-Chain Performance Extreme Cable Tire Traction Chain

by Security Chain

The Z-583 Z-Chain Extreme Performance Cable Tire Traction Chain met every requirement we tried. It's easy to install and remove, as well as compatible with several types of vehicle systems.

The Z-583 Z-Chain is an all-weather chain for 2-wheel drive vehicles. It has an all-black finish, and the chain is coated with a rubber compound that keeps it from sticking to itself or to the drum. The chain is strong and won't get tangled, even when it's wet. Installation is simple: Once the bolt heads on the ends of the hex links are inserted into the chain-tensioning tool, you simply tighten the bolts. To remove, just loosen the bolts and pull the drum. The Z-583 should work with most 2-wheel drive vehicles. The Z-583 Z-Chain includes two sets of bolts, one for regular tire sizes and the other for tires that have spare wheels.

expand_less

I Agree
We use cookies to enhance and personalise your experience with us by collecting information about the pages you visit and actions taken on the site. More details